Alex Guimaraes

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Work, train, party... living within my means and being as...
  • Master in Economics
  • From Belo Horizonte
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


Im a brazilian canadian. Born and raised in Belo Horizonte, lived in Toronto and surroundings for 10 years.. Recently moved to Rio after couple years in São Paulo. Love being active and involved in social activities.

Travelling... wish Ive had done more. Its on the to-do list. Hoping to meet some couchsurfers that might enable me to do so.

Beer, wine, vodka... I like them all.
Beach, club, bars, restaurants.... Im up for it.
Bike, hike, skateboard... Down like a clown.

Im easy going and an all around nice dude.


(Try to...)Learn from the past, live in the present, plan for the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Im new, but I hope to host some interesting ppl and increase my network of freinds worldwide.




Love being active... I run, swim, skateboard, workout, bodyboard... play a variety of sports... tennis, volleyball... Ive done multiple martial arts... capoeira, muay thai, boxing, judo...

Love beach time... Im able to spent an entire day between the beach and the water.

I cook (not bad at it either), so I love a well made meal...

Love to have a good time, so Im up for anything... Getting down at a rave or doing my corny samba moves in a Samba school. Fancy a club grooving to some house or walking the streets of Lapa drinking beer by the side of the road.

Loving meeting new interesting ppl and chatting about... well anything, as long as its interesting and it doesnt involve how nice your hair looks or your car back home.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Overcame many obstacles to be where Im at today and become the person that I have... Always progressing... with one intention of stoping it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ive moved countries when I was 13... moved out of my parents by 17... changed fixed address more time then I can count and cities about 5 times. Ive loved, Ive hated, cried and laughed. Good times and bad times... I got a story.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups