Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, working as a bartender
  • Graduated from highschool in summer 2011
  • From Hannover
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelled around New Zealand and the United States from 2012 till 2013. Currently studying in my hometown Hannover and working beside that as a bartender to pay my bills :D

Live and love your life, be happy. Do whatever you want, whenever you want. There's always a good time for good music. I love skiing,football (soccer), travelling, going out and lots more. Try always to do the best out of any situation, don't bother yourself with things which happened in the past, be happy and keep looking forward! :)

Be optimistic, enjoy and live your life. Share with others and help those, who need help.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been traveling in New Zealand for 10 months and 2 more months in the US, used couchsurfing during that time. It's been an amazing time, I met so many incredible people and had a lot of fun. I like to meet new people and to share. I joined a few groups to get more informations about the places that I like.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's awesome! Went couchsurfing for the first time in Auckland and I had a really good time. Used couchsurfing a couple more times, it has always been great!

Interests

I love to be around with friends and family: enjoy time in a pub, have a good barbecue, go swimming in a lake, play football (soccer) or just chill out & watch a movie.

  • beer
  • bbq
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kind of music, not a specific type.

Movies always get me into a different world, sometimes I can watch them all day long.

I used to read more books when I was younger but from time to time I still read some.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Definitely during my travels in New Zealand:
digging my own hot pool at Hot Water Beach in the Coromandel enjoying the awesome weather with a cold beer or hiking up the Ruahine Ranges to the Sunrise Hut in the Hawkes Bay being fascinated by watching the sun rising in the early morning and the impressive views from up there down the mountain. Hiking around Mt. Tongariro (Northern Circuit in NZ) in 4 days over christmas in 2012. The weather was horrible but the experience was amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups