alexa  Lecona's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see alexa ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Right now I'm just studying and planning my trip around t...
  • I have lived in 3 different countries so my education was...
  • From I was born in a little town in Mexico called Irapuato.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adventure, good times, new friends, unique memories and delicious food!

ABOUT ME

Hi, My name is alexa lecona. I love to discover new cultures and learn about them! I'm going to do solo traveling for a while I just don't know where to start!
Im 18 years old and I consider my self easygoing, curious and open minded but a bit shy sometimes.
I like to have a good laugh with friends (old and new ones). I enjoy enjoying little things in life and people who feel the same way about life.
I try to learn new things everyday and travelling is perfect for learning and meeting new people.

I used to travel a lot when I was younger, I have seen many different places and met many people, okay maybe not that much places or people but I enjoyed it and I miss that feeling when you see something you've never seen before and everything is just so new to you the smells, the food, the places and everything is just a little exciting adventure.:)

I think the best trips are the ones where you actually feel at home even if you are 50,0000000 miles away from "home", trips where local people are welcoming and just nice to you, trips where you feel part of the place you are visiting and not just an outsider. <3

PHILOSOPHY

I think life is a gift and you just have one shot at it.
So why spend every day doing the same things instead of living everyday with excitement, a little bit of fear, a little bit clueless and with a lot of joy and curiosity!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

You can come visit and I can show you around and maybe in a future I will be able to offer my couch. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have I'm new in this but I'm really looking forward on this. :)

Interests

My interests:
-Traveling and discovering new places.
-Nature, I love a good landscape and being able to see animals in their natural habitats.
-Learning new things in new places with new people and having a good cultural exchange time. :P
-Too discover new flavors, ingredients, dishes, spices (I'm hungry already).
-Siteseeing. <3
-I don't mind going out for a drink or 8 but it really depends on if I will have to wake up early the next morning or not.
-Inline skating. <3 <3 <3
-Traveling solo (because I'm a strong independant women). ;)

  • animals
  • birds
  • dancing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies, my favorite movie genders are: action, romantic comedy, and horror movies. I don't have a bunch of favorite movies because I have seen to many and I like most of them a lot. I must admit I do love mexican movies and japanese ones too.

Books, My favorite book of all time is "Perfume: The story of a murderer."
Don't freak out I like this book because It really makes you think about many things, I cant explain it but it is really sad and it makes you apreciate yourself and your life in general.

Music, I love bands and I love listening to local bands, gender doesn't matter much too me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my favorite experiences was in bariloche, argentina I went in winter season and it was beautifull and I love alfajores so much.
I also loved la patagonia in chile also in winter season but I think down their its always cold. Anyways the view of the blue ice was just impresive and majestic.
Where I really want to again is to rio de janeiro, brazil. I dont remember the name of the place but I went to a park I think and their was lots and lots of exotic birds and I fell in love with that place. <3
I have been to many places in south america but I have never been to europe or asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make tacos! And to drink tequila like we drink it here in mexico (I know the tequila thing is not very usefull but its fun).
I can make mexican candy called alfeñiques...mmm I'm actually very good in history so I can teach you a thing or two about mexican history. ;)
I can teach you to dance mexican music but I do have to practice that.

I really don't mind what you teach me I'm pretty sure I will be amazed with anything new I learn and see. <3 :)

Join Couchsurfing to see alexa ’s full profile. It’s free!