Alexander Blommestijn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi,

I'm Alex from the Netherlands, 31 years old.

I love swimming in open water, so every lake or river I try to jump into. I also do some running and mountainbiking.

Always loved camping and traveling and currently making my way back to Europe from Thailand. Trying to cross Mongolia and Kazakhstan and... ah well, I didn't plan so far ahead.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people and get to know the local customs in a better way!

Interests

Sports, Swimming, Oldtimers cars, Vintage Motorbikes, Hiking, Rocking to 80's classics!

  • wildlife
  • humanities
  • running
  • traveling
  • cars
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

80's music, rock classics, action movies, travelers books (to get inspiration) and both Marvel and DC comics. Deadpool and Batman are my heroes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled Mongolia

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, India, Laos, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!