Alexander Rojo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Medicine
  • From Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm a 22 year old medicine student. I grew up in the Basque Country and now I'm living in a flat in Madrid. I'm a very outgoing person and I'm interested in many different things, but cinema and music are probably the ones I like most (I also play guitar and I'm learning to play the drums). Besides, I love nature and travelling, so I usually spend a few weeks every summer camping somewhere in Europe, hiking and visiting new places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I said before, I like to travel around Europe. This year I will be visiting Germany and it would be great to have the chance to meet people there or find a place to stay. I also find really interesting getting to know people from different places, so I thought this might be a great way to do it.

Music, Movies, and Books

Despite the fact that I am really open minded and I don't have such thing as a favourite kind of anything, the music I usually listen to is mostly rock and roll and blues (Otis Redding and The Beatles are probably the bands that influenced me the most). About movies, I really like Requiem For a Dream and Big Fish among many others, and I also love all Cristopher Nolan's movies.
Finally, my favourite writers may be George Orwell and Santiago Posteguillo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last summer I spent 3 weeks in Switzerland living among volunteers from all around the world and working as a woodcutter in a project intended to promote enviromental development. It was undoubtedly one of the most wonderful experiences I ever had, and I got to visit some of the most amazing places I have ever been to.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very flexible person who enjoys going out to a party as much as staying at home having a nice dinner and a good conversation. I can play the guitar and I love cooking (but I am no expert!), and I can share many experiences I had travelling around the world,

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Portugal, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.