Alexander Dhom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Inbetween Bachelor & Master doing several small jobs
  • University (music-management)
  • From Rosenheim
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Something about me. I grew up pretty bavarian. My whole live has been about music. Playing classical guitar since 21 years, singing in a choir with concerts in New York, Washington, Paris etc., I studied musicmanagement, worked for 2 years in a record labels, worked a year in the advertising business and then did my master in Barcelona in Musicology. Now I'm living with 4 Hippies in a 300 years old farm on the bavarian countryside next to lake and living a slow life and different freelance jobs, a lot of music and a lot of coffee.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in love with all the different aspects of culture. Music, Art but also the different food etc. And the best way of dive into a local culture is CouchSurfing - so: here we go!

Interests

Music. Art. Photography.

  • arts
  • singing
  • photography
  • concerts
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Every Woody Allen. Stanley Kubrick.

Music:
Arvo Pärt, Bob Dylan, Munk, Philip Glass, Sigur Ros, Damien Rice, Frank Ocean, Joy Division, New Order, The Smiths.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Met the pope. Sang at the Carnegie Hall. Saw New Order live.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!