Alexander Ritz

Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student at the TU Chemnitz - now studying in Tallinn
  • Abitur / A- Level
  • From Weimar, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Studying abroad - here we go!


I would say, a young friendly guy, who is intressted in other countries and there culture. Open minded(everybody write it, but it is important to share and learn) and willing to try new things. Flexible and easy going. Like adventures.


Do it - don´t wait.

Respect everybody's opinion: We all have something to contribute.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used the profil most of the time together with my former girlfriend. But first of all I used it a couple of months alone. But that is why you will find couple of pictures with her as well as couple of references.
I noticed CS at the beginning of our trip to canada ... so it wasn't possible to host annyone. But I stayed in Trois-Rivieres and had a few Hostexperiences. Alltrough I wanted to sleep on as many as possible couches and meet for several drinks.


Most guys are so trustful and want to help and share what they know. About theire country, culture and languages. I love that kind of mentality!

-Catherine in Trois Rivieres: 4 Days in september
-Martin in Trois-Rivieres: 1 month in Oktober

-Stephanie in Montreal: 2 Days in Januar
-Louis in Quebec: 4 Days in Februar
-Niki in San Francisco: 7 Days in march together with Aline
-Micah in Los Angeles: 4 Days in march together with Chris, Duncan, David, Raphael and David
-Kelly in Grand Canyon Village: 3 Days in march togehter with David and Ralphael
-Rob in New York City: 6 Days in april
-Xio in New York City: 2 Days in april

-Melina and Xavier in Weimar and Chemnitz: 5 Days march

-several Couchsurfing expierences in Chemnitz
-starting studying abroad in Tallinn (August)


-Countries and cultures
-sports(soccer, tennis, biking, dancing - nearly everything)
-politics(in our country, but also in yours)
-partying for sure :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

films: -favourite film: lord of the rings, because of
the amazing pictures of the nature and the
-action, thriller and sometimes comedy and

music: -black and R´n`B
-nearly erverything to dance, relax and have fun

books: I really like guidebooks ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I already spoke in our parlament - two times.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning is a kind of philosophie at CS.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Estonia, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups