Alexandre M's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student, internship
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey travellers!

I am Alex, just a normal guy from the suburbs of Paris with a huge passion about travelling.

I just finish my study and moved to Bordeaux to work as engineer, so for me a new life is starting in a new city. I like to use couchsurfing when I travel and host when I settle down. I just get my new home, so I'm looking forward to meet new travellers!

Little more about me, I am 23, I like to go for biking or a walk, to meet friends to share some (or many) beers and have fun or just sometimes staying at home and doing nothing ^^ And I love to eat and to try new food!

También me gustaría practicar mi español, entonces si vienes de España o de Latinoamérica estás muy bienvenida!

I try to answer as fast as possible, I know how complicated it can be to organize a trip with couchsurfing ^^

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't live in Bordeaux, I live in Mérignac.
30 minutes from the center by bus.
1 hour from thetrain station.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First I discover it while reading some traveling blog, people said good things about it so why not to try?

I started to use it around two years ago, first for hosting and then being hosted when I did my first lonely trip. I really love the concept ! It's a different way to travel, you can meet amazing people and know more about local life when we travel. I still have some very good friend that I met thanks to couchsurfing. I had only positiv experiences and met cool people, so that's a good reason to continue!

Interests

  • music
  • travel
  • sport
  • bike
  • climbing
  • meeting new people
  • have fun
  • long walk
  • drinking beer
  • pilot
  • who really read this part ?^^

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

Old french music (70's,80's,90's)
Giedré
Johnny Cash
Tenacious D
Calle 13

I don't read a lot, but I read 3 books from Jonas Jonasson and I loved his books

A film I realy like is Yes Man

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drink some vodka with an Uzbek Cosmonaut !

Swim in a frozen lake

Be able to pilote a plane alone since I am 15

Make a 126km trip by bike

Buy a plane ticket without knowing the destination !! Thanks to Lufthansa Surprise I spend a week in Katowice, Poland, and I enjoyed it !!

Live 5 month in Russia, and take Trans Siberian train alone, passing through Mongolia and China. Long hoursssss of train

Travel in Ecuador and Colombia and being host by the families of the travellers that I hosted un Paris!

Do an Interrail trip from Paris to Helsinki and discover the Scandinavian countries

Travel two weeks in Great Britain by bus

Moving to a city where I don't know anyone

See the Northern Lights!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach some french to foreigners, I think it's an amazing and super difficult language and it's always cool to explain some basic skills!

If you are interested and brave enough I can also teach you how to solve a Rubik's cube!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some nice cooking and I try to always bring a little present :)

Definitly a place to stay if you come in the city where I am living ^^

I am respectfull and very flexible,
And I don't need luxury place to sleep :) The most important in traveling is meeting people, not having a comfy place to sleep ^^
I like to take time to know my host, to share some beers, have a walk or cook together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Uzbekistan, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.