Alexandre Hupe's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying Glass Art (glass blowing) 2nd year
  • College: Cégep du Vieux Montréal
  • From St-Sylvestre de Beauce, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi.
I am a passionate glass artist presently starting my business, a travelling glass blowing studio that i will use to demonstrate this millenium art in festivals and other outdoor venues. I have many design and art projects on the go and am always keen on finding inspiration in the shifting world we navigate through.

French Canadian, I grew up in the countryside south of Quebec city. I lived two years in British Columbia and worked many summers in the northwest of the country for commercial reforestation, planting more than a million and a half conifer trees. This gave me a taste for vast and quiet spaces, that I tend to balance with my city endeavor.
People tell me I'm crazy, weather I am or not may depend on the moon cycle, or I'm just really excentric. I nuture body and mind with a happy living, full of new experiences, tasty food and mindfulness.
I enjoy life and love to share or debate about almost anything.
I love outdoors. It makes me feel so alive and I constantly seek new things that chill my blood, make my heart stop, put a grin on my face and makes me work out a good deal.
I want to see the whole wide world.
I'm the kind of guy that put spices in his food, tease his friends, wink to a complete stanger, follow his intuitions, live with passion.

I ride my bike all over montreal and find all kind of nice scene in the backstreets. I dumpster dive because I cant stand wasting ressources... and it helps me balance my budget as well.
Most of my friends are artists in some fashion and we love to gather for nights of cooking and lighthearted chat.

PHILOSOPHY

I wanna ride my bycicle! Be green, sweat your way to work or anywhere you go... it pays off!
Smile, be crazy, grab life, cut yourself a place in this world and ride your passions! write with exclamation marks :D

climb-on
dream-on

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meeting Mary Catalina in New York city
Hosting a great many people at the many communal spaces I lived

Interests

Glass blowing, Climbing, circus games (fire poy dancing, flower sticks), music, dance, chess, reading (fiction, fantasy, adventure... i'm a dreamer) biking, carpentry, herbs that cures, alternative clothings and food, dumpster diving, cooking, baking, eating something and going cross-eyed cuz it's so full of new flavours, sports like badminton, ping-pong, precision shooting, treeclimbing, roadtrips

  • pets
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • working out
  • walking
  • flowers
  • chess
  • reading
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

Fight Club, Kill Bill, most of Quentin Tarantino movies
Stardust, Pirates of the Caribbeans, The Matrix

I enjoy all kind of music. I played snare drum in a marching band for 2 years. Didgeridoo music,
Peter Gabriel, Jean Leloup, System Of A Down, Radiohead, ratata, rage against the machines, some great classics, Brigitte Fontaine, David Usher, Vulgaire Machins, good techno trance, psy trance, electronic music,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An afternoon in Squamish, BC, I was walking on the LogBooms (huge bundles of logs floating on the bay) when I noticed a baby seal lying on its belly who wasn't scared at my approach (they usualy dive as soon as they see or hear you)
I kneeled beside it and could pet it for a minute before it turned its head to gaze at me with mesmerizing black eyes so big on such a small baby face. It then dived back in the water.

Teach, Learn, Share

smiling makes you and others happy
I can teach some rudiments at didgeridoo, fire poy dancing and flower sticks

What I Can Share with Hosts

Philosophy, cooking, postural and flexibility exercices, art talk,
I used to be a carpenter, if you want a hand or counsel on building stuff, I will be glad to help

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups