Alexa Rooke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale - Leisure Service...
  • From Springfield, Illinois
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live in the moment and be happy!

ABOUT ME

I am a relaxed, open-minded person, love to meet new people and try new things!

PHILOSOPHY

I really just try to live in moment and enjoy life to the fullest; Take things as they come. I love to help people and share good experiences with others! I really believe that attitude is everything and that if it's a positive one the world will be a much better place for you :)

Some philosophies of other people that I've adopted are:

(even though I'm not religious)
"God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, The courage to change the things I can, And wisdom to know the difference."

"pain in inevitable, suffering is optional"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have moved to a new city and will be happy to host surfers as soon as I can :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have only stayed with one person so far but its been great :)

Interests

Love to travel, socialize, read, listen to music, dance, go out on the town for a fun night, cook, exercise, play sports and spend time outside camping, backpacking, hiking, canoeing, swimming, rock climbing, running etc.

  • dancing
  • ethics
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

love all kinds of music, movies and books! If i haven't experienced it yet I'm willing to give it a try :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i dont know how amazing the things Ive done are but Ive traveled a bit in Australia, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam with plans to travels A LOT more in the future.

I've done long wilderness trips for 30 and 15 days in northern Ontario, southern California, and southern Utah. thats all I can think of at the moment

Teach, Learn, Share

Something I might be able to share is outdoor living skills, I dont mean Bear Grylls style outdoor living, but more like wilderness backpacking or canoe trips with Leave No Trace ethics. Unfortunately most of the my gear is back home in California but maybe we could make due.

I want to learn everything possible! :) bring it on

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa’s full profile. It’s free!