Logo orange

Alex Theberge

San Francisco, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • BA in Latin American Studies, MA in ...
  • From Born in Nicaragua, Grew up in Chile and United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking to meet fellow travelers and CouchSurvers on my world-wide journeys

ABOUT ME

I'm half Argentine/half American. As a child, I lived in Nicargua, Chile, and Argentina. However I have spent most of my adult life in the United States.

I have been living in San Francisco, California for about 11 years but am about to move to Portland, Oregon. I've been traveling around the world since the middle of 2012 and my heavy travels are coming to an end in 2015.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted people in SF and surfed in a dozen or so countries. Both are fun!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has opened whole new worlds to me. I've made new friends and had fun adventures with fellow CSers, not to mention gotten excellent practical advice from locals and expats all over the world.

Interests

Camping, photography, skiing, biking, Muay Thai, running, bike touring, hiking, travel, burning man, electronic music, meditation and other eastern spiritual practices, history, politics, psychology, economics, world affairs, travel.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I wouldn't call them "amazing" but fun/interesting things I've done include:

* Living at Biosphere 2 during college. * Bicycling across the United States in 58 days (approx. 7,000km) * Attending Burning Man 10 years in a row... Each year has been amazing. *Training Muay Thai for 3 months in Thailand *Hiking the Israeli National Trail from Lebanon to Tel Aviv * Bought a motorcycle on and drove form Saigon to Hanoi on the Ho Chi Minh trail * 21 day monastic meditation retreat in a 700 year-old monastery in Burma * Drinking Ayahuasca in the Amazon

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Oman, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Saint Lucia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Nicaragua, Saudi Arabia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile