Alexi Christensen

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Currently in limbo
  • BA from Victoria University of Wellington - Art History a...
  • From Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Short-term goal: Get work on superyachts on the French Riviera and explore Mediterranean Europe. Long-term goal is that I would love to learn French.


I am a huge nature lover and have been living in remote parts of Australia for the past 2 years, working in resorts. I love all animals and anywhere I can be outside all the time but my big love is the ocean.

One day I would like to have a little house with a big garden and keep my own chickens and be friends with all of my neighbours. Until then I want to see as much of this world as possible.



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Looking for a place in Antibes to call home from March 22-29 or any fraction of that time period while I study my STCW95. Preferably within walking/bussing distance to the marina.

Not currently hosting as I am on the move.


Nil so far but would love to be a part of this community.


Having a good yarn, finding new bands to get excited about, scuba diving and anything to do with the ocean, learning new skills, live music, nerdy history stuff, running, marine conservation, reading, movies, exploring, foreign languages, yoga, cooking asian food, BBQs, camping trips, being useful, sunshine and making new friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Rocky Horror Picture Show is my absolute favourite. I also love Wes Anderson movies like The Grand Budapest Hotel. I also love documentaries - Louis Theroux and general conspiracy madness.

Conor Oberst/Bright Eyes. Alt-J. The Nudge, Fly My Pretties, The Black Keys, Radiohead, Angus & Julia Stone. Love dub/reggae like most Kiwis.

One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Book Thief, The Goldfinch... I read a lot - often short stories as I have a short attention span.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stood on a volcano as it unexpectedly erupted - Watched baby turtles hatch - Dived with sharks - Withstood major cyclones and earthquakes (bit of a magnet for natural disasters) - Rode a camel through Outback Australia - lived in remote areas hundreds of kms from the nearest civilisation - witnessing the humpback whale migration past the Great Barrier Reef. Pretty lucky really!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to surf. Not a great surfer but I'm an alright teacher.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking for others and am always happy to help out around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Italy, New Caledonia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups