Alex Hilliard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I work for a humanitarian NGO
  • Masters in Education, Gender and International Development
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from South London but I've lived here and there, & at the moment I'm in the Middle East. I love languages and people and colourful rugs. My favourite colour is pink, I'm not a very good cook and I do a good chicken impression. I'm currently planning a trip in Eastern Europe and the Black Sea region.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never surfed a couch before, but I feel like now is the time. I also hate the idea of having space that is not being used, particularly having almost been homeless for a few days when I moved to Paris. I'm fortunate to live in an interesting part of the world and I would like to share it with the travelling community!

Interests

  • languages
  • philosophy
  • theatre
  • recycling
  • arabic
  • international politics
  • middle eastern history

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books:
- A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry
- And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
- From the Holy Mountain by William Dalrymple
- Full Tilt by Dervla Murphy

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Guinea, Jordan, Turkey, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!