Alex Lok's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German, Italian, Malay, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Entrepreneur, Musician, Financial and Technology Consultant
  • Master's Degree in Economics and International Relations,...
  • From Malaysia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Entrepreneur in US-Asia-Europe import/export business. Freelance in teaching music (piano, saxophone)

ABOUT ME

I love to meet people with different cultural backgrounds. I grew up in Malaysia, and have also lived in Italy, Brazil, Spain before settling in the U.S. about 15 years ago. Within the USA, I have lived in San Francisco, Miami, Boston, and it has been 7 years since I moved to DC. I used to work in finance and I'm an entrepreneur and musician now. I'm passionate in playing music and exploring foreign languages & cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time.

Interests

Play musical instruments (piano, saxophone, violin), learn foreign languages, outdoor hiking

  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • violin
  • trumpet
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • freelancing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical, Jazz, House music, Salsa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A less-than-24-hour trip to Germany & back to USA to attend a personal dinner event in Hamburg, Germany. Also many weekend get-away trips between Miami to Brazil using airline points.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach musical instruments ( piano, saxophone, violin, trumpet ) or language ( Chinese )

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, Malaysia, Singapore, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups