Alex Rosema's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, Arabic (Gulf)
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Tour Guide
  • George Washington University
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a backpacker that loves traveling the world and learning about different languages, cultures, and histories. I especially love being out in nature and doing nearly every activity that involves being outdoors. Camping, hiking, canyoneering, rock climbing, scuba diving, etc, I love it all! During the summers I work in the USA as a tour guide all across the country for an international small group overland tour company. This leaves me the winters free to travel and volunteer all across the globe!! Last winter, I worked at a ski resort in Colorado for a couple months and traveled in between, but I am hoping to just travel as much as I can this winter!

I went to university in Washington DC for Economics and International Relations and completed several study abroad programs. I have been traveling since I turned 18 and have been to over 30 countries since! I believe that we gain the best education by experiencing the world, not in a classroom.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe traveling is very important to our overall education and understanding of the world. It helps us to understand cultures and various perspectives and point of views. But traveling alone isn't enough to do much good in the world. We need to actually get the chance to meet locals and experience more than just the 'tourist side of things'.

Interests

Everything, but especially any sort of activity like hiking, sports, or adventure activities. Adrenaline junkie!

  • education
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • economics
  • teaching
  • international relations

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving the Great Barrier Reef

What I Can Share with Hosts

My education and experiences while travelling. I am friendly and helpful and can provide assistance with whatever needs it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Oman, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Morocco, Oman, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!