Alexandre RENE's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveling, working (not too much), meditating
  • Masters in Business
  • From Adiopodoume, 30km from Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To become a genuinely good human being...

ABOUT ME

I am a father of 2, who misses his boys everyday from the time he wakes up to the time he goes to bed. I am a former globe trotter, 3rd Culture kid, born expatriate, beach bum... My home is nowhere and everywhere... My roots are global, I say I am a (white) African - I was born and raised there 7 years - but the family says we are from Britany... I have lived in Asia, America, Africa and Europe... Who can tell what s up next??? Right now I am enjoying the quietness of the hills in the country, in the South West of France...

PHILOSOPHY

I am a Tibetan Buddhist practicionner... Thats pretty much sums it up. I am still a very "carpe diem" type of guy, tho, and conciling the 2 is the exercise of the moment... ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer a couch for people who are exploring these parts of France...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None fo far, I am brand new at this.

Interests

Music, Martial arts (23 years of practice), photography, snowboarding and surfing, horseriding, swimming, reading... Soooo many interrests

And of course, the occasionnal party with friends and lots of beer... Every once in a while...

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • beer
  • exercise
  • partying
  • reading
  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • martial arts
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!