Alexis Lupien-Meilleur's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • Université de Montréal
  • From Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make octopus godlikely

ABOUT ME

Owner of a bachelor in Microbiology and a Master in Neuroscience, I'm currently trying to end a PhD in Neuroscience. It takes a lot of my time, but I enjoy the freedom that comes with being a student.

Beside working in a laboratory, I play a lot of Ultimate Frisbee, I climb and play football.

I am open-minded, easy to speak to and I like to laugh a lot.

I like music a lot, in fact, I play guitar, piano and I've played drum in a band which no longer exist.

I like to cook and I'd be happy to learn new recipes and to show you some from my part of the world.

I think all this is sufficient to make realistic portrait of me. On the other side, I must admit that I have some issues with organisation, but it fits well with my lack of stress and in the end, it always ends well! : )

PHILOSOPHY

Relax, it will end well. : )
Green-minded
Love to meet people
I will always enjoy drinking tea/coffee/beer on a beach while watching the sunset

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If you need any help in Montreal, just message me, I will gladly try to help you out.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first joined this program while visiting Vancouver, BC, Canada where I lived at La Difunta party house. It was an amazing experience.
I also couchsurfed in Toronto, ON, Canada.
Finally, I did a lot of couch surfing during my 4 month trip in South America. I encountered awesome persons there, it added a lot to my trip.
I hosted some travelers too.

Interests

All kinds of sport, all kinds of art, all kinds of biologie (microbiology, ecology, etc.), sciences in general, I like to talk about politics but my general knowledge on the subject are slim.
Octopus

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read a lot, finding time to do so is harder though.
I like most of the movies I watch. As for the music, I'm a great fan of the Indy movement. I like music with deep melody and great instrumentals arrangement such as Karkwa or Arcade Fire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did you know that octopuses can kill sharks?

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to try, we can go slacklining in some park of Mtl. You will see, it is hard, but sooooo fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile. It’s free!