Alfonso Navigare's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 41% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfonso’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • editoria
  • laurea
  • From Naples, Naples, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Free of mentality, I believe that Couchsurfing is the right answer to the desire to know and explore the world, not only geographically, but also and above all on a human level.
A unique opportunity therefore for both the guest and the host.

Traveling should primarily be a pleasure I think,, but sometimes it can also be a great source of stress. Well, if I can be useful and relieve this unpleasant and temporary feeling from a potential friend of mine, who shares my same passion for travels... happy to be able to!!! :)
...Moreover sometimes it is not always possible to travel (work, commitments, and a thousand other things), well, with CS you have a little feeling of traveling without moving through the eyes of those you host, thing that I appreciate much

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is not serious if men don't know you, it is serious if you don't know men!
(Confucius)

*Here, this is an aphorism that has inspired my life for some years.

Interests

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • ... cats

Music, Movies, and Books

I love 80's and 90's pop music, but I listen to everything anyway

I love French cinema and travel documentaries

"Steppenwolf" and "Heart of Darkness"...two books I loved very much when I was a teenager

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skiing on sand dunes

To see an hurricane on the sea

Teach, Learn, Share

I am open to any kind of cultural exchange (experiences, opinions, news)....

What I Can Share with Hosts

...but above all I believe that a lot goes through food.
The cooking sector in which I have also worked. I like to learn recipes from other countries and at the same time I love being able to teach Italian recipes ...and being from Naples the cuisine of my hometown I assure you that it's not bad ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Libya, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfonso’s full profile.