Ali Jamil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Urdu; learning Arabic
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Undergraduate Degree from University of Georgia
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is Ali Jamil and I'm just finishing my undergraduate degree from University of Georgia. I'm 21 years old and I love to travel which is why I am excited about traveling Europe this summer. I'm from Atlanta, Georgia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think the biggest reason why I want to CouchSurf is because of the amount of culture I will gain through my experience. I am looking for a local that will provide to me good insight and culture of the place I am visiting rather than me going a touristy area and not really getting the full experience of a local there.

Interests

I have many interest. I love to swim. Really anything with water. I love to travel, ride motorcycles, go skydiving (if i have money haha), hiking mountains and cities, and honestly so much more.

  • culture
  • books
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I honestly think my favorite book is Harry Potter but I do love some American classics such as The Great Gatsby. But really most novels I tend to read are by nature, in fiction and tend to deal with magic.
I definitely think my favorite types of music are musicians/bands such as Dave Matthews, Sam Hunt, T.I, alt-J, Magic Man, Ben Howard, Drake, and so many more. But the main genres are rap, country, indie, and EDM. I definitely do love electronic music as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the things I'm pretty proud of is memorizing an entire book in Arabic even though I don't know the language!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can definitely teach English and perhaps American music. I would love to learn anything new and share whatever I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some American culture and knowledge that I've learned growing up as well as a good partner to practice or learn English!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Mexico, Pakistan, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Pakistan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile. It’s free!