Фотографии пользователя Alice McGovern

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: almost 8 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Alice. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 34, Other
  • Пользователь с 2010
  • Alice is a Registered General Nurse/ waitress, Phil is a ...
  • Ali has a degree at uni, phil has done apprenticeships in...
  • Из We come from adel and melbs - living in Falls Creek, Victoria
  • Профиль заполнен на 50%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

We are travelling to London for 10 or so days en route to do a ski season in the French Alps. we leave Melbourne on the 27/11 and are looking for a place to crash from the 28th or whenever for a few nights so we can check out the city and surrounds!

ABOUT ME

Alice 26 and Phil 27, are a vibrant couple living in falls creek victoria (aussie ski fields). We love travelling, socializing, snow sports and having a laugh! I (Ali) am completing this profile so I'll give y'all some background about myself first! I grew up in Adelaide south Australia with parents and 2 brothers. I have done multiple seasons at falls creek (so has Phil) and we have travelled/ lived thru parts of Aust. I finished my nursing degree a few years ago so now find myself doing a balance between that and hospitality as my main jobs, and love it because there is always plenty of work and its easy to travel with!! Plus I love working with people, and I like a challenge! I have been wanting to travel to europe since I was a young teenager and ha! too many years later finally have the motivation (well....got the funds together) to get over there!! I am a fiend for fine wines :) and food, love experiencing new cultures, meeting new friends and learning history. Love a damn good novel, movie and chill out seshs with mates at home or out and about! Usually find that Im up for any kind of outdoor activity as well whether it be hiking, swimming, snowboarding, skiing, camping in our Kombi!! fishing, music festivals!!....the list goes on and on. Moving on to Phil - we have similar interests as listed above.... Phil loves hanging out with the lads and enjoys a beer :) He grew up in Melbourne Victoria. He also did a number of seasons at falls creek (since 2001)where we met. recently working at Falls Creek ripping up the slopes. We have been together for 4 years and in that time we've travelled aust and abroad to Thailand and NZ and a few locations throughout aust as already mentioned...We are so totally stoked to hit the northern hemisphere- as I mentioned we have jobs in France starting 11/12 in a chalet in alps and will be doing the season there and we intend to travel a fair bit thru europe and UK after that.

PHILOSOPHY

Everybody love everybody! - thats a direct quote from Phil!! We live to love, take in new experiences, meet and enjoy good company,learn and get out there and do stuff!!

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Not as yet, but when we get a house organised in australia after our travels we will be more than keen to accept guests wherever we live!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Living at falls creek in our lodge that we rent, 'epic lodge' (look it up - im sure there is an article about it somewhere on the web!) which sleeps 12 (all good mates) usually holds 18 or so people or so through winter of mates of ours who endure crashing on the floor/ couches for the joys of being in amongst friends and fellow riders who are there for the snow and to have a damn good time!!
Phil and I have crashed on friends couches in melbs and around the place - always good experiences!

Интересы

I think I wrote our interests above in the 'about me' section...

  • books
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history
  • nursing

Музыка, кино и книги

So many to list here!! huge fans of music of a decent array of genres from blues, rock, guitar, reggae, grunge, metal and some pop i suppose! Heard of triple J? might give u an idea!! Books: Ive read a number of classics, but lately my favorite authors are Bryce Courtney, Diana Gabaldon, Jodi Picout. Movies action, rom com, drama, tv series... love a few of em!

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I would have a good number of things to write here too...one that was up there was doing PADI and Scuba diving off Phi Phi Island! Ski seasons, Hiking up just to take in that breathtaking view!

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I haven't thought of anything yet... share our stories!!

Где я побывал(-а)

New Caledonia, New Zealand, Thailand

Где я жил(-а)

Australia

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Alice. Это бесплатно!