Stephanie Müller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning Dutch, English, French, Italian
  • Unspecified age, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • searching and finding interesting people, trying to learn...
  • i have been educated by my family, then at school and now...
  • From Stetten, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find a place where i can imagine to work, live and love

ABOUT ME

i can't describe who i am, i just can describe the person i am trying to be, the person i want to become: an open minded, tolerant human being, that is open for all kind of experiences, people and ideas, that is independent and responable and that knows what it wants to acchieve in life. oh my god, that sounds really sententiously...:-)

PHILOSOPHY

LOVIN' LIFE!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined this community to meet other open-minded, travelling people, i am interested in meeting others, i want to exchange experiences, share them with other people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

at all the journeys i did, i wished to meet people who live there, who know all the secret places and who are able to introduce you to their, city, country and also their lifes. and i think couch surfing is a great possibility to get to know all these aspects much better as if you just stay at a hotel or hostel. it is more personal and authentic, i think and it is really special experience because it is so much more genuine.
my first couchsurfing experience (the only one till now) was surfing niels' couch at amsterdam. i was a bit scared if all would work out well, but he gave me a really warm welcome, so it was just great. more personal than every other city trip i did before. and: the better you speak the language of the people there, the closer you can get, to them, their culture and their lives!

Interests

music, theatre, movies, painting and art, history, people, cities, foreign countries, architecture, sports (soccer, skiing, swimming, dancing)...everything that enriches life and makes it worth living i think...

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • working out
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

i love historic novels, films like elizabethtown (yes, somehow awfully trashy), matchpoint, some unkown german and french films, books like "Die Verführung" (The seduction/ arthur japin) or "Adler und Engel" (eagle and Angel/Juli Zeh), "Dracula" (bram Stoker), everything that touches me, both negatively and positively, that moves me in some way

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hm...all the moments i was open to destiny and to the world with all its wonderful places and people...all the moments i felt alive, all the moments i felt like shouting out loud because life is so awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can give everything i experienced, the good and the bad things, personal and practical matters to everyone who wants to know my stories, who wants to share his experiences with me. and i want to learn how other people manage to succeed or to fail in life, how they live, what they think about life and i am really looking for answers to all important questions of human beings, i think people who participate at this community are all looking for something special, new and interesting, and they all find it in meeting other people. i am looking for just that. meeting people, enjoying their company and the exchange with them. everybody gives what he or she wants to give and gets something in return, whatever this will be, it will be a new experience that enriches their personality or their life.
By the way, i can cook, i can clean up and i am used to live with other people, i have a big family, i lived in a room with my sister for years...if i will be guest on a couch, it is self-evident that i help my host with everything in the kitchen, the household and everything that is needed to be done there! i am also great in taking care of children (babysitting experience for several years)if this is neccesary :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.