Alica Bauknecht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Still studing and working parttime
  • No education listed
  • From A small village near Karlsruhe
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding a place to stay in Bolzano, Italy

ABOUT ME

As so many couchsurfers I would consider myseld open-minded, Ilike to talk but can be quite too. I like good coffe and a good laughter.
I love to meet new, interesting people from all over the world, because even if I traveled a lot there a still so many things about other countries and there people I dont know.Especially about there food and music ( I love to taste all the food in other countries).
I like nature a lot, coming home from work in the hospital and going into the forrest with my dog is one of the best ways to relax.
Would love to leave half of the year at the ocean and half of the year in the mountains..
An other way to calm down is sports- I do classic dancing, joga, running and snowboarding and couldnt live without the nice muscle pain.
But I also like meeting my friends and going out from time to time. What I really enjoy is cooking with friends, having a glas of wine and talking about a good book, because I love book and I dont have a television.

Many people would call me the "hippie doctor "as i dont fit into medscool and all the very serious people there :-) But still I like becoming a doctor next year and being able to work and help all over the world, already collected some experiences in Bolivia and Sri Lanka where I worked in surgery this year.

So the rest about me I tell you when you come to Bochum or when I stay at yours :-)

PHILOSOPHY

There is no way to happiness, happiness is the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Till now I am very sad that I dont have any experience- have to change that quickly

Interests

Travelling
Reading
Enjoying Nature, interesting people and good wine and food

  • dogs
  • books
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • medicine
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had amazing times everytime I travelled.
Climbing the Chinese wall at a spot where I was the only person around was very impressive !
Also the Annapurna Bbsecamp Trek was one of the best things I have done.
And renting a motorbike in Peru to visit the holly valley of the Inka was just amazing...........

There a so many amazing things to see in this world

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you some great international vegetarian dishes or some Ballet moves! Or just talk about traveling on your own for one year in Asia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Ecuador, France, India, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Alica’s full profile. It’s free!