Alice Coleman

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Finished school, starting university
  • From Oxford,UK
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To travel Australia


**i am currently travelling so am unable to host, please stop sending me requests!**

I am 18 years old, from the UK. I spent most of my childhood in various countries of the Middle-East, and am pretty well travelled.
I have just finished school and am taking a gap year before returning to the UK to go to university.
I'm a friendly easy-going person, who gets along with pretty much everyone :)


Treat others as your wish to be treated.
Live everyday to the fullest :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am looking to surf whilst I am travelling in Australia. Would be able
to host once I return from my travels in either Dubai or England, depending where I am!


None as of yet.


Music, travel, swimming, going out, meeting interesting people. Exploring new places, meeting locals and learning new cultures.
I love volunteering, I do it regularly with the rainbows (girl guiding). It is unbelievably rewarding.

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't deny I am a massive sucker for Disney films, as well as comedies. And who doesn't love a good chick flick!!
My favourite movies would have to be The Lion King, Shawshank Redemption, Forever Strong, Cool Runnings and Mean Girls!
Although I watch and listen to pretty much everything!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working and renovating in a Indian orphanage, gave me an amazing perspective on life.
Exploring the Middle-East as I grew up, my favourite place being Wadi Shab in Oman!
Being caught at see in a storm on a dhow, unable to get back to the shore. Scary, but eye-opening!
Volunteering at a summer camp for disabled children, the happiness and gratitude from the children was the most rewarding thing ever!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Gibraltar, India, Italy, Lebanon, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kuwait, Oman, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups