Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice-Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 67 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Italian, Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Photographer and adventurer
  • Design and Photography
  • From Barysaw, Minsk Region, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone!

My name is Julie, I'm interior designer and photographer born in a football capital of Belarus.

Since few years ago I had moved to Italy and currently I live in Milan and exploring local life. I'm trying to find a balance between working hard and free time, so sometimes I take the break for doing things I love: exploring new countries, photographing human beings, tasting new dishes, trying to undrestand new languages (I wish one day to learn Chinese) and meeting people I can learn smth good from.

In my trips I'm trying to feel like a local and to undrestand the life there.

So, when I'm in Milan I usually very busy, but if you are in town-just drop me a line! But do not ask me please to be a guide........I don't know the city at all;)

You can check my works here:
Photography: https://www.flickr.com/photos/juliya_lyskavets/
Art and design: https://www.behance.net/juliya_li

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first trip to USA, where got my first CS experience, had opened my eyes to that amazing way of traveling. I'm surfing and also trying to help to travelers who is passing by Italy.

Interests

Human beings, fine art, cycling, road-tripping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: mainly rock'n'roll and garage rock, funk, soul and some oldies... arctic monkeys, RHCP, the xx, the kooks, maks korzh and much much more.

Movies: "Frida", "Dot the i"

Books: "White tiger" by Aravind Adiga

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2011 hitch-hiked from Lithuania to Luxemburg and visited while traveling Poland, Czech Republic, Germany, Belgium and Holland.

I was swimming in the ice hole in February 2012, following Ancient Orthodox tradition. Looking forward to do it again!

I got to the dangerous storm in Nida, Lithuania, while being driven by my friend in motorcicle!

I saw a summer carnival in a little town of Bosa Marina, Sardegna in 2014.
Trust me, traditional sardinian costumes could scare anyone!

Was posing for artist's painting in Florence in 2015.

Couldn't breath because of amazing view that I had seen from Passo Pordoi ( a pass in the Dolomites in the Alps), 2015.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make pancakes....and then eat all of them:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Right now I share the house with 3 other people and I can't offer any couch, but I'm ready to give to travellers an advice or meet up for a cup of coffee!

Creatives are more than welcome!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice-Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups