Alina Kharina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Glazov, Udmurt, Russian Federation
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Alina, 20yo, Russian, med student, super friendly, know “Love on the brain” lyrics by Rihanna by heart

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is not about saving money, but about gaining the experience and sharing it with others. The more you share - the more you get in return.
I love meeting new people because I believe that every person that comes to your life for a reason and can give you something special - knowledge or an insight - that you can use in your future and that’s overwhelmingly amazing in my opinion!

Interests

I used to figure skate, do biathlon, horse riding and singing, so I still love doing all these things in my free time.
I love talking to people and listening to them because I enjoy psychology and I kind of analyze every person I’m talking to subconsciously (hehe).
I really love music, people I’ve met so far on a volunteer program have noticed that I know TOO many songs and it impressed them a lot (I never knew).

  • horses
  • movies
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • nature
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is soooo broad….it starts at Claude Debussy and ends at Stormzy, I swear

Rihanna, Playboy Carti, Lana del Rey, 21 savage, Doja cat, Tyler the Creator etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Won horse riding show jumping competition after 2 years of not training. Is this amazing? I think I’m just lucky.

Actually the most “amazing” thing I’ve done was being left alone under the rain in a Croatian forest in the middle of nowhere. My friend was an awful driver and I was scared to go to Zagreb with her so I decided to go by catching a car. I stood under the rain for 30 mins and then started walking with my bag on a road to Zagreb - no houses nor buildings on the road just fields and forests. I walked like this for 3,5 hours and then apparently saw a house. I knocked and a Croatian men who didn’t speak anything but Croatian opened the door. I kindly asked him to drop me to Zagreb in a sign language and he dropped me to Karlovac (60km from Zagreb). I had a plane to Russia the next day. When we drove to Karlovac all the trains and buses have already left so I had to find an Airbnb at 11pm which I managed to do even tho it was pretty shit💀
In the morning i came to the bus station to find out that all 3 next buses are packed so I ordered a taxi to Zagreb.
I came to the airport and was not allowed on a board to my plane because I didn’t have a PCR test which I didn’t know I had to do (I had 1h layover in Amsterdam).
I slept in a hostel and cried hahahaha.
I hope you enjoyed the story, thank you for reading this.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to say “sukablyat” perfectly. Jk.
I love sharing the food I cook, sharing the atmosphere I create around me and people I’m spending my time with and ofc my life stories from traveling so far. Also I can share my stories from the hospital practice, some of them are spookingly funny

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my experience, knowledge of Russian (my American friend learned to read in Russian in 1 hour), I’d also LOVE to learn German, I can speak only a little bit
As I’ve mentioned I can cook, I can help with cleaning (I actually enjoy it since I’m a Virgo) or gardening. I also love animals and would love to help you with walking/feeding/playing with your pet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.