Alina Neve's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Account Executive at Winning Moves
  • Bachelors of Arts & Humanities
  • From Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Alina. I am 21 years old and currently doing a placement at Monopoly Game Company.

I grew up in Minsk, Belarus, have a big family and a little sister. When i turned 17 and finished high school I moved to UK to get higher education. I joined University of Surrey, which is in the South of London and started the degree of Business Management and English Language for International communications. On my 3d year at uni, I went for an exchange program in Singapore and spent 6 the most fascinating months of my life. On my return I started an Internship at a company called Winning Moves. We are making board games and specialize in Top Trumps and Monopoly. My role here to execute various tasks, lead projects and have fun. There is a lot more to say about me, but I hope this gives an idea of who I am :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason why I am couchsurfing is because I think it is a great way to travel, when you have limited amount of money (being a student is not always so bright and colourful) and also to make new friends.

Interests

I am a dancer, snowboarder and a tennis player.. I love languages and travelling in different countries. I love learning about new cultures and meeting new people.

  • dancing
  • education
  • board games
  • traveling
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • business
  • communications
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

At the moment I listen to Coldplay, Justin Timberlake, Patricia Kaas, James Bay, Dessert and many many other artists.

The favourite movies are Harry Potter, The Age of Adelaine, She is a man

Books: Currently reading ' what I wish to know when I was 20'-really good. How to think like Leanardo Da Vinci

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There were couple of amazing things I have done.. just saying :p

It was pretty incredible to snorkel with turtle at one of the Islands in Bali called Gilli. Also I was able to touch the turtle.

Teach, Learn, Share

I thought it is Learn, Teach Share :)

There is so much to learn in this world... But the biggest challenge and task for us is to learn who we are. This is a continuous process and it is very important to always trust yourself and the change.. accept yourself no matter what, but to not be afraid to improve as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my stories and experiences. I can share my love and laughter. I can share my views and ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, England, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!