Alisha Wheeler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alisha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm a nanny
  • I am currently going to school, I am still very undecided...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I nanny full time and I love kids :) I want to travel the world, its my dream and my passion. I'm trying to finish school and see what I want to do. I LOVE to read a good book. I love to smile & have a conversation with a stranger because I believe every person you meet in your life, you meet them for a special reason. I love to be with my puppy who is 8 months old. Spending quality time with family & friends always makes me happy. I love to laugh and smile :) I am easy going, I love to have fun, I am very adventurous and love to try new things.

PHILOSOPHY

I think everyone should do what makes them happy. Life is too short to be anything but happy. The world is so big and there is so much to see.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host anyone who is wanting to come to MI. Not many people make it here, but I have open arms & open doors for someone who wants to see the Motorcity.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a wonderful friend on a bus in Sydney Australia who introduced me to CouchSurfing. He let me stay on his couch anytime I needed too throughout the year when I was in AUS. He introduced me to some of the most amazing people and I can not wait to CouchSurf in other countries and meet more new amazing people!

Interests

I love to learn new things, try new things, go new places!

  • books
  • traveling
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a good movie. My favorite are comedies. I love old Disney movies, Will Ferrel movies, sappy Love stories that make me cry, Adventure movies! Some of my favorites are, Billy Madison, The Notebook, Avengers, Despicable Me, Elf & the list could go on & on!

Music: I love anything but heavy metal/screamo music where I cant understand what they are saying. Country warms my heart, I love dance music, Techno, alternative, 90's music ;)

Books: OBSESSED with 50 shades trilogy, Hunger games, Nicholas Sparks books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Australia for a year as an Au Pair. When I was there I met the most amazing people who I love dearly! I went to a few other states but when I went to AZ and saw the Grand-canyon it is truly an amazing view :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alisha’s full profile. It’s free!