Logo orange

Alison Pasquariello

Denville, New Jersey, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student, Explorer
  • studying in Boston, MA, but currentl...
  • From New Jersey, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to learn french, to meet great people and good couches

ABOUT ME

I am a student from Boston currently travelling around. In my education, I focus on math and French, but when I'm not in school, I love to learn about everything else there is. Everybody's a friend, and anyone who can tell a joke or story is a best friend.

PHILOSOPHY

I've heard professors speak frequently about the theory of "common ground," that is, that any two people in the world can get to know one another based on the inevitable similarities between them and their experiences. However, I find it much more worthwhile to invest in getting to know each other's differences--and, more importantly, learning from those.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just studied in Grenoble, France where I had the great opportunity of travelling around a bit. I loved it so much that I decided to save up some money in Rotterdam before embarking on a long trip through Ireland and France before returning to America in June.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

wonderful things!

Interests

A list of interests is proving more difficult to write than expected, but here are a few:

piano, exploring, hiking, cooking, talking, scrabble, card games, learning new skills, puns

Music, Movies & Books

Currently reading Harry Potter for the first time...

Enjoying folk, orchestral, and dance music each day...

Documentaries are an incredible method of sharing knowledge, second to talking to each other, of course.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

As little as it was, I once hiked a small mountain in the French alps, and it was incredible.

Teach, Learn, Share

mathematical proofs, spirituality, puns, stories, lifestyle, etc.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

France, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile