Wants to Meet Up

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alissa-Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 71 References 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Italian, Russian; learning
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Photographer and adventurer
  • Interior Design and Photography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

My name is Julie.
I'm a photographer, traveler and a full time dreamer born in a football capital of Belarus.

Currently I live and work in Italy and also trying to find the balance between work and free time for doing things I love.

Though sometimes I feel like I just need to stop, breath, relax, look around and admire how beautiful is sky today. That's what travelling can give.

What I do love is exploring new countries, their cultures, unique landscapes, sounds, smells, tastes and, of course, people.

In all journeys I am always eager to experience a country not as a tourist, but through the eyes of a local.

Travelling for me is the source of inspiration :)

p/s I share this profile with my superbest friend Alice:) You can see lots of her photos as well) Now it is my turn to travel so that all info here is now about me)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first trip to USA, where got my first CS experience, had opened my eyes to that amazing way of traveling. I'm surfing and also trying to help travelers who is passing by Belarus.

Interests

Human beings and their stories, fine arts, cycling, photography, road trips

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • live music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • languages
  • mountains
  • people
  • sea
  • ice cream

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: depends on my mood - rock'n'roll, garage rock, hard core, classic, funk, soul, electronic, hip hop, synth pop, some oldies... Rolling Stones, Kings of Leon, Arctic Monkeys, the Kills, the xx, Bonobo, Gidge, the Roots there are lots of good bands, there are also good bands who sing in russian )
I do love live music

Movies: "Dot the i", "Frida", "Cafr de Fleur", "Soulkitchen", "Good-bye Lenin" and etc.

Books: "White Tiger" by Aravind Adiga

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook Russian crepes and eat all if them

What I Can Share with Hosts

Right now I share an apt with 2 other people and I can't offer any couch, but I'm always ready to give a traveller an advise or meet up for a coffee!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alissa-Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups