Allie Landingham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Allie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Administrator
  • Year of College at Santa Fe College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My name is Allie, I am 21 years old. I came to Dublin in September and fell in love with the city. I am in Dublin again now. I am easy to get along with, I love meeting new people! I love hearing stories and sharing them as well. This has been the hardest year of my life by far and I want to take this opportunity to work on myself and experience a wonderful country. I want to eventually become an EMT. I was actually in the middle of school when I came to visit Ireland but then I got appendicitis and ended up having to stay for 3 weeks. My school is on hold for now but that is what I want to do with my life. I love the idea of giving back to my community and helping people. I love people! I am terrible about filling out these bios so if you have more questions please feel free to ask.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found a farm that I am going to volunteer at in February but the entire month of January I need a place to crash. If you can only host me for a few days that is no problem. A few days would mean the world to me. Just the opportunity alone is enough for me, so anything that you can do is amazing.

Interests

My interests include meeting new people, going out dancing, writing poetry, and enjoying life

  • writing
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • music
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Jack Johnson, Tegan and Sara, Florence & The Machine, Lane Del Rey, BORNS, Never Let Me Go, The Untethered Soul, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think that I've done anything spectacular as far as giving back to people but I used to donate platelets every two weeks and I did that for a few years. I missed a few weeks here and there and I have donated blood so many times. My grandfather was huge on donating blood and he died of cancer, so my way of giving back was to donate platelets. So that people with cancer could have the platelets and plasma that they needed.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share good company, spirits and mutual love for people. I'll dance around with you to your favorite music and listen to your life story. I can give respect for one's wishes and expectations on how you want me to stay in your home. I can share embarrassing stories about myself, I have plenty. I can share my own writings and if you have any I would love to hear them! There is so many things I would love to share, hopefully we can even share some memories together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, England, France, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Allie’s full profile. It’s free!