Logo orange

Kayla Barnes

Oakland, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Jill of all Trades. I have a wide sk...
  • BA in Psychology
  • From Bay Area
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To tour the US for three months (top, right, then bottom), then in the spring go to Australia!

ABOUT ME

I try to stay young at heart and to keep things in perspective. I love to laugh and experience the random.

I am a nerd at heart and didn't even know you could have a job out of the computer industry till I was 10.

I love power tools.

While I wasn't able to host due to roommate and cats before, I am eager to join the couchsurfing community.

PHILOSOPHY

Be honest, with some tact

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

right now I have no actual home to host from, but once I am back in the Bay Area (most likely san francisco) I will return hosting favors.

Right now I am touring the United States for three months.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I have seen the fun my neighbor has had hosting guests. It's time for me to join in on the fun!

Interests

Glass, fixing things, kickball, ultimate frisbee, seeing the rest of the country, cooking, baking, board games, reading.

Music, Movies & Books

CAKE!, spoon, Arctic Monkeys, P Funk, The Kooks. I have had an obsession with Ringside for the last week and highly recommend them!

Office Space, Pride & Prejudice.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make pasta from scratch and am traveling with my pasta maker.

Countries I've Visited

China

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile