Amal Vaidya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD Student
  • Masters in Science
  • From England
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I have just graduated from Durham University and next year will be continuing to study by doing a PhD in physics starting in October in London. I'm keen to spend this summer getting to see the world a bit more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It seems like a great opportunity to meet people while I'm travelling and experience a little more of the local way of life. Not paying for accommodation is also a big plus!

Interests

I enjoy the finer things in life, a good bit of poetry with a nice whiskey will never go amiss.
But really, I like exploring cities and spending time in the outdoors hiking and walking.

While at home I quite like trying out new things to cook.

  • poetry
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Generally quite a lot of things,
Anything from comedies like Shaun of the dead to things like eternal sunshine of the spotless mind. Got a big list of things I have to watch.

TV: I do sometimes get addicted to watching a particular series, all time favourite is the wire. If you can think of it, I've probably seen it :) (assuming it's English/American).

Books: Again a really difficult one. I really like a Portrait of Lady by Henry James and and quite a big fan of Salman Rushdie.
Just starting Gravity's Rainbow.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent two weeks hiking in the foothills of the Himalayas with some friends from school, it was an amazing experience and I got so see a beautiful part of the world first hand.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really enjoy meeting new people and learning about a new place. I can share my sense of adventure and eagerness to travel.

I'd also be happy to cook, clean and generally help around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Amal’s full profile. It’s free!