Amanda Peck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Nonprofit Microfinance
  • Bachelor of Arts in International Studies (Latin America)
  • From MN, USA
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Since being in Colorado I've been able to do quite a bit of exploring outdoors, where I feel most at home: hiking, camping, rock climbing, etc. I love to go out dancing and walking around the city as well. I've found a great balance between the two at my new home base in a bustling neighborhood in Denver, while still being only an hour from the mountains.

I believe in the power of community and communal living, and try to live as minimally as possible, each day simplifying a bit more and paring down possessions as much as possible.

My goal right now is to save money for future travel and grad school, where I would like to study International Development.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was fortunate to travel a bit while at university and just after, but have since landed in Denver, CO where I am putting down some roots. I have always appreciated new people, hearing travel stories, trying different foods and learning about other cultures; I figured Couchsurfing would be a great way to welcome the world into my life.


I work a typical 9-5 American work week, but love to get outdoors on the weekends. I do quite a bit of hiking, but I also love walking dogs, stargazing, trying out new coffee shops with friends, finding live music, sipping red wine, and practicing yoga. Beginner rock climber, it's been incredibly addictive--both physically and mentally challenging yet fun!

I studied Spanish language in college and was conversational while I was abroad in Chile, but have since lost most of it; would love to find someone with whom I could practice again!

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • anthropology
  • urban exploration

Music, Movies, and Books

Let's save this one for conversation...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Orpul ceremony with the Maasai tribesmen in Tanzania...I drank goat blood from the carcass of the slaughtered animal with them and we danced and sang traditional songs; a very unique experience that will not be forgotten.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Growing knowledge of the city and insight on fun places to explore/hike/camp in Colorado.

Not sure yet if I'm willing to open up my personal space as it is quite cramped. For now I just want to become established on this site and meet up for exploring, story-telling, etc. with other Couchsurfers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Chile, France, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!