Amber SHIH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amber’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • studying master degree
  • From Taiwan
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm from Taiwan and studying in Germany now.
I enjoy traveling and making friends from different countries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To live in a local person's house,
To make friends with more people,
To experience the "real" life in one country.
That's why I choose couchsurfing.

Interests

Reading, Traveling, Writing, Singing, and sometimes jogging.

  • cats
  • writing
  • singing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages
  • volunteering

Teach, Learn, Share

●Teach:
I can teach Chinese if you're interested in learning it.
I plan to be a Chinese teacher in the future.(teaching Chinese as a second language)

●Learn:
I enjoy learning languages.
I took Japanese as my minor when I was in university.
and NOW , I'm learning German in Germany. I enjoy it a lot! =)
(besides German, I also take some English course in my university)

Although I've already got the teacher license, I'm still learning how to become a better and helpful teacher.

And I learned a lot from my traveling experience.

●Share
I'd like to share my experience of traveling,
cooking Asian cuisines,
And also my thoughts, my smile.=)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Little souvenir from Taiwan,
My traveling / studying experience,
And if you're interested in learning Chinese,
I can teach you some words and give you some tips
cause i'm going to be a Chinese teacher after graduated.
=)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macao, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Amber’s full profile. It’s free!