Logo orange

Amber De Saeger

Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amber's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • trying to make the best ot of it, I ...
  • costume design
  • From Antwerp, Belgium
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm sociable and spontanious and always up to something. I'm always looking for new things in my life and intend to live it to the fullest.
I'm still studying (Theatre Costume Design at the Academy of fine arts), but I also work as a bartender to earn some money.
And in my spare time I like to travel as much as possible.

PHILOSOPHY

you only live once?

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, currently I'm looking for a couch myself. But when I get settled again, I'm always up to offering a place at my home. Or at least to go out for a coffee, or a beer, whatever you prefer.

I use couchsurfing to get closer to local people, to exchange experiences, to get to know places better, even to make new friends. I have the impression a lot of people use CS as a kind of dating site though - and that is really not what I intend to do. So if you're only in it for that, don't bother contacting me. Thanks :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Berlin I've couchsurfed for a week, it was a great experience. We stayed friends afterwards so I'd like to couchsurf again whenever I have the oppurtunity.
I didn't have the chance to host someone myself, mainly because I live in a really small appartment and I don't have a couch. When I have the space for it, I would defenitely like to host someone :)

Interests

I like traveling, of course. I also enjoy making things, especially clothes. I like literature and I like trying to write things myself (which most of the time doesn't work out, but hey). I love theatre, music, b-movies and all sorts of stuff that actually everyone likes, so there's not really a point to list them all.

Music, Movies & Books

beat literature / Hunter S. thompson / Russian literature / Herman Hesse /Graphic Novels / All kinds of music, depends on the mood. Most of the time I'm not into extremely commercial stuff, but as I said, it really depends / Too many movies to name. Like I said, I have this strange kind of love for b-movies (think: attack of the killer tomatoes etc.). Oh yeah, all time favourites: Cronenberg, Lynch, Kubrick. And south american films and literature.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was seventeen I decided to go volunteering in Mexico for one year, an experience that changed my life in any way. Since then it's quite hard for me to stay in one place for a too long time, I always have the feeling I need to go out and have as many experiences as possible. So actually you can say that I'm quite restless, I always feel the need to go to other places and meet new people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach how to sew, give some tips on live-drawing, give some background on theatre plays I've studied... I've lived in Mexico so I could teach some Mexican vegetarian cooking (of course we'd have to do it with the ingredients available). I've been a bartender for a long time, so if we'd have the chance, I can teach you how to get a perfectly draught beer (standards in Belgium are high, haha).
And if anyone would ever be interested in learning Dutch, I could also teach you a few basics!

Countries I've Visited

Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Amber's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile