Amelie Fritz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hindi, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying
  • Uni
  • From Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Right now I'm on a trip travelling through Japan. Home for me is Berlin. I enjoy living in Berlin, the different cultures, many events and parties, lots of different impressions and imputs you get every day... There is so much to do, bearing even a risk of getting lost! I am studying bioinformatics in my masters there.

I am 25 years old, originally from the south of Germany. I am open minded and love travelling as everyone else does here I guess.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like the idea of arriving somewhere and not feeling so alone and have someone you can meet and who welcomes you. Both sides profit from an exchange I think.
Also, we have to be honest, it lowers the costs of travelling enormously, which in case of a poor student who loves travelling is a big plus.

Interests

As you may guess, I love traveling, coming around, meeting people and see new places. I play basketball and do cycling, skiing, sailing, hiking, horse riding, tennis, nearly everything which is sport! :) Once being not busy with all that I enjoy cooking and baking, reading, seeing movies or hanging out with friends or playing the piano. Also I like listening to music and visiting festivals, all different kinds of music from Reggae to HipHop to Indie to Electronic depending on my mood.

  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: all kind of, but one of my favourites are Kill Bill, Léon the professional, Inception, We own the night
music: Electronic, Reggae, Indie, Hiphop I am quite open but especially Balkan music since I travel there this summer!!!!
haven't really got a favourite book at the moment the last one I read and found really good was Shantaram

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent half a year working in a street children project in New Delhi, which was not only the hottest time in my life but also a very exciting one as you can imagine. I saw lots of things, I experienced and learned a lot and met many nice people. That was also how I met the first couch surfer and how I got involved in couch surfing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am eager to learn anything which might be helpful or still if it isn't helpful as long as it promising fun =)
Teaching, I can teach how to cook German food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking an amazing dinner together. Everyone has enjoyed this very much so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups