Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ameline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Languages (English and Indonesian)
  • From Bordeaux, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I don't like putting labels on people nor on myself, so let's just say I'm a French woman who graduated in English and Indonesian, and is curious about everything but especially about cultures, languages and human/animal/Nature rights.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've travelled a little, got involved in local organizations that promote greener and more humane alternatives to the mad world we live in; I've come to think that travelling must be a way to connect to others and not empty your wallet and destroy Nature. Living with locals in their own home seems to me a good way to do that :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • organic food
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • languages
  • linguistics
  • spirituality
  • zero waste

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big fan of Robin Hobbs, Bernard Werber, René Barjavel...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I traveled was to leave my country for 5 months and go to the other side of the world, to New Zealand. Thinking about it I'm still pretty proud of myself !

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not bad at cooking, and into vegan and gluten-free food so quite happy to teach you or exchange with you some recipes !
I like to sing but I have only started recently to train, so I'll be happy to learn some techniques or some songs.
Since I love languages and linguistics I'd love to share on those topics, and teach or learn some words :)
I'm into the zero waste movement and DIYing, so happy to share my recipes and tips (home made shampoo/laundry detergent/deodorant...).

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice warm meal, most likely non-traditional; home made cosmetics; some help to garden; a reiki session...

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ameline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups