Logo orange

Jeremias Arnold

Baar, Zug, Switzerland

Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremias's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm busy finding out more about all ...
  • earth science at ETH Zürich (until 2...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I wish to change the world with my ideas and let the world change my ideas


Before you go on reading: I do not live in Zürich. My place is about 30 mins from Zürich. Please consider that, before sending me a request...

I would describe myself as: helpful, chaotic, social, friendly, with a strange sense of humor. I am very concerned about nature, our planet and our future.

Also good to know is, that I'm a: Scout. Vegan. Student.

I wish I could travel all my life. But my studies keep me bound to this place.


We have to make a change - now!

Be critical - it may save your life (sooner or later).

Think for yourself - or someone else will do it for you.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I would not consider myself as very experienced in couch surfing. But I try to participate by hosting and traveling; by sharing my stories and my knowledge; by being helpful and friendly; or simply: by participating.


I surfed a few couches in scandinavia. And started going to the weekly local meetings. Have met a lot of nice people through CS, so far


Since I have been a scout for years, am trying to live vegan and like sports, and am participating in CS, it should be clear that I am interested in outdoor activities, food/cooking and traveling/culture.

Besides what is already in the description above, I specifically like: gardening, mountain-biking, diving, exploring, nature, party, BBQing, hiking, running, climbing... Or just sitting around, sip a beer and have a chat.

Music, Movies & Books

I like good books; I can't live without music; I love watching movies.

Music: The easiest description is, 'good music'. Movies: Animations, Horror, Fun, Action, documentations... (not so much romantic stuff) Books: My studies keep me too busy to read for myself.

One Amazing Thing I've Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I do not consider myself an expert on anything. I love cooking vegan and can teach you. I like to discus and share my knowledge about topics like global warming, industrialization, wars, politics, nature, sports, conspiracy theories, agriculture, nature, food production, animal/human rights, history, psychology, languages, culture, problems in society,...

What I Can Share With Hosts

My experience, my knowledge and hopefully a bit of happyness ;)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I've Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremias's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile