Amy Jackson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Danish, Polish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Bachelor of International Business
  • From Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Amy and I am a undergraduate student. I come from South-East Queensland, Australia and grew up in both Brisbane and Byron Bay. Currently, I study at the Gold Coast but I try to travel as much as my student budget will allow!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel, meet new people and discover new cultures!

Interests

Hiking, waterpolo, scuba diving, culture, languages, ...the list goes on :)

  • culture
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie changes periodically but at the moment it is the first in a brilliant French trilogy called l'Auberge Espagnole. I love it because it relates so closely to my exchange experience in Copenhagen. I am open to all genres of music but my favourites are generally indie, electronic, house, folk and hip hop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most challenging and rewarding things I have done is a 4-day mountain hike in western China, very close to the Tibetan boarder. I travelled with two Chinese friends that spoke zero English (but still spoke better English that my Mandarin). We stayed in Buddhist temples, battled the wind and tried (mainly unsuccessfully) to ward of the local monkeys. It is an experience I will never forget!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some good stories, humour and a taste of Australian culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Scotland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Denmark, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!