Amy Farahbakhsh

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Persian (Farsi)
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Science and Urban Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I have been living in Vancouver for the past few years, and am interested in cultures, languages, sustainability, and urban life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a huge fan of Couchsurfing. I used it for the first time a couple of years ago during a trip to Europe, when I was travelling with my sister. We Couchsurfed twice with people in France and we also attended Couchsurfing picnics to meet locals and other travellers in another city. Now, I participate by attending the occasional CS meeting, and hanging out with travellers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had nothing but amazing experiences through Couchsurfing. In Vancouver, the CS community is super-active and super-welcoming, and made me feel at home when I first moved here.

As far as Couchsurfing in other places, we were warmly welcomed by a couple who had organized a barbecue for us and other friends. We also stayed four days with another pair of hosts, who were so kind and generous, inviting us into their lives, and hanging out as if we were old friends. And in another city, even when Couchsurfers couldn't host us, they were still eager to hang out and show us around.

Interests

I love exploring, in many senses of the word. This includes cities, past-times, and friendships. I like biking, walking, and transiting around cities to get to know different areas. I currently sing in a choir, and am learning the ukulele. I like exploring in the kitchen, and my most recent venture is home-made ginger beer. Finally, I really enjoy chatting and joking with others and building friendships :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages - I love learning and sharing languages, and would be more than happy to help out with English, whether it's just having a conversation or helping in another way. On the flipside, I am interested in learning Farsi. I have some basic knowledge, but would love the opportunity to practice in conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups