Amy Abunai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Switching from botany to nursing
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently living in Corvallis, Oregon and have been hopping around several Oregon towns (my home state) the last several years. I currently work as a botanical technician for the park service but am making the switch towards a career in nursing. I love spending time outdoors, travelling, meeting new people, and eating lots of great food!

Plus I love to rock climb and enjoy teaching others my passion, let me know if you're interested!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During two bike tours, I've met numerous caring, generous individuals share me their home. I'd like to give back and offer the same hospitality those folks provided me.

Interests

I enjoy rock climbing, cycle touring, studying the environment, participating in ecological restoration, backpacking, petting dogs, eating food, drinking good beer, travelling, dancing, hanging out with folks from different countries, swimming in freshwater, trying to surf, living life and working hard.

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • restoration
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

I've been reading a lot of Jon Krakauer and enjoy books by Tom Robbins. I like a lot of music, especially live.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing and getting to the top!
Rafting the Colorado River and reading Edward Abbey
Cycling in a downpour along Hwy 101 in the Olympics, amazingly wet.
Madam's Organ in Adam's Morgan in Washington D.C. A five story bar with no roof and great music.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new skills, sports, activities, etc. I enjoy teaching rock climbing and learning new languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, wine, stories, solitude if you need it. I'm sorry I'm currently living in a situation in which I can't have guests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!