Amy Kalasinski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • used to be a second grade teacher, but due to health issu...
  • Bachelors in Psychology and Masters in Education
  • From Scranton PA/Albany NY, now Corpus Christi TX
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to see as much of the country as possible....love meeting new people, especially ones that love my furbabies (have service dogs)

ABOUT ME

I'm a 43 yr old single mom of the most wonderful college daughter. She is a badass, doing the corps of cadets at Texas a&m on full Navy scholarship. My bf James and I love to ride our bikes as much as possible, and our furbabies ride right on the back with us. I especially love the hill country in Texas, reminds me of home in the Northeast (PA/NY) where I learned to ride my motorcycle....hate these flat, boring roads down here, but the benefit is the beach only 15 mins away---so not a bad trade-off.

PHILOSOPHY

live and let live
give it back better than you got it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

looking for a place to lay my head, and we also have a spare room since daughter is away at school, which is available most times unless it's rented out via another site

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet, though I have stayed at complete strangers houses and have hosted some really cool people at our 2br 2ba townhouse in Corpus via airbnb

Interests

reading, swimming at beach, river, lake, anything possible, jetskiing, quadding (love getting muddy teehee), rving, country music, drama tv and movies, playing card or dice games

  • dogs
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • music
  • country music
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

country, drama, suspense,, not big into these 'reality shows' that are totally scripted----Naked and Afraid is the only 'real' one lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

took my daughter at age 14 on a cross country rv trip----just her and I and two kitten and two dogs----did 26 states in 6 months and was the best choice I've ever made

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!