Amal Puri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French, German, Hindi
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2019
  • Medical student on sabbatical
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm Amal, a 24 year old non binary person who grew up in the north of england.
I've spent the last five years in london studying medicine, and have taken a break for a year to rest. I care about animals and I'm veggie/vegan, and I care about health justice - migrant rights to healthcare, amongst other things. I like to cook, I like the sea, and I like listening to lots of dif kinds of music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For now im on couchsurfing to travel around england (maybe europe a bit later) whilst meeting new people, sharing stories and feel more connected to humans/this planet :)

Interests

  • meditation
  • reading
  • painting
  • badminton
  • walks
  • cooking and eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Listening to hurray for the riff raff a lot recently!
and reading wise: zami/audre lorde had a big impact on me, as well as stone butch blues/leslie feinberg, octavia butler's the parable of the sower/talents, and the body keeps the score/ bessel van der kolk.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share vegan food with you :) and I will also help organise/clean/do lil diy projects if there's some stuff you wanna get sorted in the house, if you let me know a bit in advance!

Join Couchsurfing to see Amal’s full profile.