Amy Lieb's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • As a water-lover, I'm paid to protect and restore water r...
  • university
  • From New Jersey, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


To spend more time having fun than working!


I'm an easy-going gal that has lived all over the USA, I and currently reside in the Seattle, WA with my two dogs. I enjoy some coffee or a drink with friends when I'm not working. I like to get out quite often to enjoy the woods, and I've found a great job that pays me to do exactly that. Have you ever heard of a hydrologist before? Well, I will tell you, it is one sweet gig. Who else gets paid to hike to go look at streams and fish?! But back to the fun stuff...

I really want to learn to surf. It's always been a dream of mine. But at home I like to play kickball. Yes, we really do have kickball leagues. I used to play a lot of soccer and softball, so kickball is a perfect meld of the two sports. And then I go watch professional baseball and soccer games when I get the chance.

But the most important thing in my life has to be my friends and family. I try to spend as much time with them as possible, which is why I like watching and playing sports. And luckily, I have friends all over the place, so I enjoy traveling to go see all of them. Maybe you and I will hit it off and be friends too!

Oh yeah, and I thankfully don't snore. I've been told I talk in my sleep sometimes, but it's just some random mumbling that is nothing more than gibberish. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a newbie, but I have been told great things about it. I'd love to see how it works.


Although I'm a newbie, I have surfed all over the USA with friends and family, as well as with sort-of strangers, or friends-of-friends, for years. I can make due with just about any couch, preferably not a floor though as my back is getting kind of old. And while I enjoy spending time with new people, I don't need to be entertained or shown around, unless that is your thing. I'm just happy to be around other people in new places. If there is anything you need or don't want, just let me know and I will do my best to help out!


  • dogs
  • fish
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • baseball
  • soccer
  • softball
  • kickball

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups