Logo orange

Lily Garza

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Grade 1 Teacher
  • B.Lit. & B.Ed.
  • From Monterrey, NL, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to get to know my country better, its cities and towns, its flavours and colors, and its people, too.

ABOUT ME

I enjoy learning new things, meeting new people and experiencing new things. Professionally, I am overall a teacher: English, Spanish, Preschool & Lit. I enjoy taking short trips in my country, and though I don't have a lot of time for that, I like to get away when I can. I also like walking around the city where I live. My free time I spend it studying German and sometimes watching soccer matches.

PHILOSOPHY

Just go from here to where the world takes you! Forever is still too far away!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to Couchsurfing. I first came in contact with it through friends, and with them I had my first experience using it. I enjoyed a lot being helped by a local, and sharing some time talking and eating together.

Interests

Languages, hitting the road, soccer, postcards, history, art...

Music, Movies & Books

My favorite books range from 'Hamlet' to the 'Little Princess', Alejandro Casona's plays, Nabokov's 'Lolita', Blake's poems, and other random stuff. I listen to things by seasons. Currently I'm into German & Italian rap/hip hop. I also like some Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan, Taylor Swift, Tori Amos... random.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jumping from a convent terrace garden & walking on the roof of the great, adjacent, baroque church.

Teach, Learn, Share

Mostly, I teach languages, so I offer Spanish ;)

Countries I've Visited

Mexico

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile