Zdjęcia użytkownika An-Khanh Ife

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie 10 months temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika An-Khanh, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 2 Opinia 2 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 30, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2015
  • Senior Veterinary Student
  • Doctorate
  • Nie podano miasta rodzinnego
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

I am 4th year veterinary student at the University of Illinois. I live with my boyfriend, dog, and cat.
I am an avid explorer. Sometime I let myself get lost while driving or walking about as a way to come upon areas of my home or abroad that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. Traveling is another passion of mine. I love experiences new cultures, its food, its people, and its philosophies/ way of doing things.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

4th year rotations occupies much of my waking (and no lie sleeping time) so opportunities to go out on an adventure and meet new people are few and far between. Therefore whenever I am traveling for externships , conferences, or interviews, couchsurfing allows me to make memories and share ideas with people I never would have met otherwise.

Zainteresowania

I love exploring, food, traveling, long walks on the beach, and candle-lit dinners I jest). I enjoy music including singing karaoke and struggling to play my ukulele- the playing not so much the struggling. Well-read, I was until I had to devote the majority of my brain power to studying veterinary medicine. When I do get the opportunity to read to wind down, I prefer to read the classics. That said, few things are as cozy as watching movies and tv with a cup of hot cocoa. I also enjoy sports,( the more vigorous the better) and jogging. It's most so I can pursue another one my interests- exploring delicious, exotic food!

  • cats
  • dogs
  • humanities
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • triathlon
  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • music
  • karaoke
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • medicine
  • beaches

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Umbrellas, Cranberries, Adele, Eagles, Trapt, Lost Prophets, KT Tunstall, Mumford and Sons, Muse, Nirvana, Semisonic, Matchbox 20, Dispatch,and many more

Movies: Disney classics, Star Wars, Star Trek, Crash, Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice, Kingsmen, Marvel movies, Painted Veil, Kung Fu Hustle, Ace Ventura, Stranger than Fiction, Love actually.

Books: Harry Potter, Jane Austen, Bronte sisters, Into the Wild, Jules Verne, etc.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

- backpack tour of Thailand for 2 weeks while I was renewing my alien resident card for Taiwan
-flew a cesna
- artificially inseminated a cheetah
-swan the St.Kitts-Nevis Channel
-ran a triathlon

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

I want to couchsurf because I want to meet new people and expand my radius of cognizance in leaps. My wish is to learn whatever it is my host obliges to teach me. It can be anything from woodworking, to yoga handstands, to market trend reading skills to making a souffle that doesn't collapse. I am open to just about anything.

I love to cook! I can show you how to make anything from no-fail homemade chicken soup to crêpes to Vietnamese Sandwiches and pho. As part of my stay I would love to make a meal of your choice or two for/ with you.

Czym mogę się podzielić z gospodarzami

I am very easy to get along with and really enjoy "philosophy by the fork" aka eating dinner and sharing our views on substantial, potentially controversial topics.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Belgium, Belize, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

France, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Taiwan

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika An-Khanh, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!