ANAIS COSTA PEREIRA's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANAIS’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Travelling, laughing, meeting people, being happy.
  • No education listed
  • From Agen, South West of France.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Profiter au maximum de tous mes voyages

ABOUT ME

We are a French couple travelling for almost a year. After some european capitals and cities, we thought we would take an entire year to experience new ways of living.
I (Anaïs) have been living and studying in Ireland for a year. I met a LOT of amazing people there, and they are the main reason for this one-year-journey. After 8 months in Australia, we are heading to the USA, to visit Holly and Zach, whom we hosted at our place when they visited France. I am still a student (studying litterature and translation). I think travelling and meeting new people from everywhere around the world is the most exciting feeling on earth. And even if I sometimes miss home, I already know I'll never stop travelling.

Romain (my boyfriend) has been living in Germany for 2 years,he is a saxophone player who used to play in a band. He wants to learn all the time from everyone. He loves cooking (He learnt from his grandmother and his mom)and I have to admit he's really good at it. He is just like me, always willing to give and share his culture, through cooking and debates. (Not necessarily in that order!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is our first experience of "real" couch surfing, but we already hosted a lot of friends back home (Germans, Americans and French people from other regions).

We don't think that visiting a country is about seeing the most touristic places and taking the most picture (even if we do it anyway, this is not our first goal).
That's why when someone visits us, we live a "normal French life",being more French than ever, cooking traditional meals from our region and going to little spots only known by the locals. That's the kind of experience we're looking for as couchsurfers. :)

Interests

I sing a lot, I used to take courses in France, then I was part of a choir in Ireland. I love reading, even if I started really late to enjoy it!
As my dad was born in Angola, I lived there for almost a year as a kid. It made me be sensible to African culture. I know a lot of Portuguese and Angolan cooking.

Romain is more down to earth than me, that's why we get along so well, we balance each other. He loves History, Architecture, and he is intersted by pretty much EVERYTHING around us.

  • culture
  • singing
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • history

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Angola, Australia, France, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see ANAIS’s full profile. It’s free!