Anastasia Panina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Arabic (Egypt), French, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • art history
  • From Ukraine
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Future art curator with a voice of 8-year-old. Kindness is my good side. I will never give up trying to make people adore me.

' In vino veritas ' is my moto.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people is a pleasure, and the main reason is obviously finding hosts in other countries.
It'd be a pleasure to be a host somewhen, too.

Interests

I had been really interested in art before I made it my profession... Well, no, I'm joking. I enjoy everything about visual arts, performing arts and other cultural categories. I'm passionate about Victorian gothic at the moment.
I'm interested in everything, actually. Maybe just not a big fan of football.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • dining
  • socializing
  • soccer
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: http://www.last.fm/user/ana_crybaby

Movies:
I can't put here all of them, but what comes up to my mind when I get this question is 'Cry-Baby' (J. Waters) and 'Elephant man' (David Lynch). And I'm a big fan of cartoons.

My fav writer is Nabokov. Other books are 'The Lady of the Camellias','Manon Lescaut', 'The Greek Girl's Story', 'Doctor Zhivago', 'Gone with the Wind', 'The Thorn Birds'.
I'm not such a big fan of fiction, I prefer reading essays on different topics like art history, gender studies, science etc. And I love researching.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Why do you always have to choose? It's a torture... may I just skip this?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can be a good companion in visiting art galleries, I know things about architectural styles, so if you want to have a cultural experience feel free to contact me. I live in different places, currently based in Moscow.
And I want to learn anything and everything. I'm a greedy person (for learning of course).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My flat, my food, my time and hospitality, and any kind of help you need.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Germany, Greece, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile. It’s free!