Anastasia Sioris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • State University of New York at Potsdam
  • From NY, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I am a student at SUNY Potsdam and looking for somewhere cool to move to after college! I live with my boyfriend and we are looking to continue to make a life together outside of our small college town.
I am a technical theatre student and love everything arts related.

PHILISOPHY: there is beauty in everything.

I am very open minded and am interested in hearing stories and learning about people's lives and experiences. I love good food, good beer and good conversation!!! I am always down for an adventure. I love thrifting, cooking, drinking, laughing, playing, reading and although I haven't done much, I would love to travel more and use CS as a tool to meet new people and host wherever I land next !!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As of right now, I'm looking for a cool place to move after college and want to experience different places as locals do. It's hard to get a good understanding of a place from "walking tours" and tourist attractions. I think every city or town has something special to offer, and it's usually the locals that appreciate those things most.
I rent student housing now so I don't have the space available to host, but once I get my feet planted I would LOVE to host traveling couch surfers and show them around my new home!!!

Interests

I love Food! I am a total foodie and enjoy pretty much anything food and drink related. Always down for whipping up a home cooked meal or checking out that new place that just opened downtown.

I LOVE animals and always stop to meet every dog on the street. If you have a dog or cat that is a hugE PLUS !

I love art and all things art and music related. My boyfriend and I are both creative people and we enjoy going to concerts and the theatre and art galleries.

I am very open minded and love hearing about people's experienecs. I am always down for hearing others' perspectives and opinions. There are so many freakin people out there I just wanna know them all!!!!

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • walking
  • drinking
  • thrifting
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: punk, folk rock, bluegrass, indie, alternative, classic rock, hip hop, electronic, pretty much anything. I play bass but haven't been practicing in a while... :/

Movies: I love documentaries and social commentary films. Film noir and independent movies too!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Graduated college!!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, home cooked meals ( vegetarian and vegan too!) positive attitude, cleanliness, and undying gratitude for the generosity of strangers!

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile. It’s free!