Ashley Butterfield's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • BA Sociology with minors in Education and English.
  • From Deerfield, NH USA. (AKA: The Boonies)
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Cursed with an abnormally short attention span, my goal is to have non stop adventures.

ABOUT ME

Robert Luis Stevenson said â

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a surfer (unless you want to come chill in the Jetta) but would love to be able to host at some point.

Interests

I read a lot and love to learn. I have this obsession with certifications, so I have practical certifications, like First Aid and not so practical, like being a certified beekeeper.

  • animals
  • performing arts
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • knitting
  • painting

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm all over the place. I watch LOTS of movies (a vice, I know) and really love a good action flick. For music I'm an classic rock kind of girl but really I listen to everything. The first three songs on my iPod are by the Greatful Dead, Flogging Molly, and Mika. As for books I read a lot and usually have three going at once (remember the attention span). Right now it's The Little Prince (in Spanish), A Tale of Two Cities, and Chasing Eden.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?!? I’ve lived in my car through a New England winter, outrun a tropical storm in New Orleans, lived in the middle of the Vermont woods with eight teenagers for three months (and they all walked away with minimal injuries), watched a firework ignite a corn field in Iowa, seen the sun rise over the Atlantic and set over the Pacific, stood next to a redwood tree in California (they’re huge!), sat on four corners, and watched the Boston Symphony perform Vivaldi. These are just a few and there are so many more things I really want to experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’ve spent the last few years doing carpentry and animal husbandry in the northeast. I know how to can some awesome dilly beans, am a certified beekeeper, play most whistles and flutes (even the saxophone for a while), can tap a maple tree, can deliver a goat or sheep (maybe even a cow) and make cheese. Kind of a bit of everything. I’d really like to improve my Spanish, learn to paint, and conquer the knitting needle, not to mention cook/eat some awesome new foods.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!